Newsletter No3 from Peru

Note from Duart……. These have not been posted in order but I hope to get up the missing posts today. I chatted with Jill last night on Skype and all is well ….she was just heading out to the floating villages on Lake Titicaca.

Newsletter number three from Peru;

As I look back over the past ten days I pinch myself as I am deep in the Andes mountains near Olantaytambo with Willaru as my guide.

Our meeting is serendipitous.

Spring of 2010 I attended a Talk given by a Peruvian spiritual healer.
I arrive at a lecture hall and met by a familiar man. His kind warmth led me to embrace him. I apologize for forgetting him name. ‘Willaru’ he says.
I sit through his talk puzzled at how I should know him, his words resonate at a deeper level. He speaks of the condor of the south is to meet the eagle of the north.
Willaru, a native of Peru, studies the mystery school teachings of his ancient past. His experience over decades has taken him on vision quests deep in the Amazon jungle and to mountain tops retreats. He is my guide for three weeks. A voice for the ancient temples and stone monuments he leads us to.

guide in Peru

Willaru the trip guide in Peru

While in The Sacred Valley we climb stone steps past via ducts. Terraced fields carved out of the mountain layered higher and higher each becoming narrower as they ascend to built on temple sites.  Each retaining wall of 12-16 foot height had staggered flying steps to reach the next. Perimeter stone troughs line the fields and collect water as they saturate. Waterfalls cascade through the troughs over the stone walls collect in pools then continue the journey down the mountain side.

Following an ancient path, I climb the flying steps up the mountain high above this engineering feat.  Willaru guides us to monuments, megaliths and stone temples. Carved seats, meditation niches and chanting chambers are explained. He speaks of the holy trinity the mother father in each of us. The eternal bond that facilitates our opening to the spirit world. The reliance Incans had on this holy trinity and teachings not in history books. Yet this esoteric knowledge is the stuff of ancient cultures around the world. I am fascinated and open to learn.
Jill in wallGuided to a stone niche in a wall built by the Incans on a site of holy ground found by the Lemurians, I make myself comfortable for mediation. I find myself with my spirit grandmother and grandfather.

With my internal mother from my heart and father from my third eye. I look down at us three. Beads on a necklace three large and three small as our hands were clasped together in a cosmic force of love. Through the circle a shaft of Chrystal light shone down deep into mother earth. Above a rainbow spiral reached high a connect to solar father. I felt profound peace, love, pure light and an eternal bond.

This is my initiation to the
mystery school of ancient Peru.

With open heart I descend the mountain deeply thankful to receive what will come.

Read Other Posts….
Peru Newsletter # 1
Peru Newsletter # 2
Peru Newsletter # 3
Peru Newsletter # 4

 

One thought on “Newsletter No3 from Peru

  1. so happy for you in your adventure, the world is an amazing place, looking forward to seeing your interpretation of Peru through your amazing art! Stay safe…

Leave a Reply

